Friday, April 13, 2018

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~SOMETHING SO UNSCRIPTED BY NATASHA MADISON~

Title: Something So Unscripted
Author: Natasha Madison
Series: Something So #4
Release Date: April 2, 2018

My Rating: 5+ STARS
Zack

Finding my teammate in bed with my wife made the decision I had been fighting with for years easier.

It’s time to move on. 

A fresh start and a new NHL team in a big city. Most importantly, it’s my son Jack’s best shot. 

It would be both of our best shots. 

Denise

After a bad childhood, I made sure I would succeed, so I lived for my job. 

The problem is I die a little with each patient I lose. It’s part of my career at Hudson Children’s Oncology Hospital, but it doesn’t make the sting of loss any easier. 

Seeking anything other than a life saved isn’t on my agenda until a NHL player walks into my hospital with his son. 

We’re officially off script the moment we meet. 

If this love is anything, it’s unscripted.

I'm positive this book broke my heart and then melded it back together. Natasha Madison has created an utterly gut-wrenching, soul-stealing, mind-racing story that just about stole every breath from my lungs. I wish I were kidding, because it hurt that much more once I came to those final words "the end" in Something So Unscripted. 

This book follows the lives of three main characters: Zack, Jack and Denise. The former two hold Denise's heart in a vise grip. But NO this is not anything close to a love triangle. You see, Jack is Zack's young son. A son whom Denise has been approached to work miracles for. But along the way, the closeness between Denise and Zack, and the innate mothering she shows Jack just squeezed my heart and made me feel ALL THE FEELS. GAH! I can't with this book. Every good character I wanted to see more of, and every adversary got so many evil eyes from me, if they were real they should feel the utmost of shame. 

This book had it all. The sexiest and sweetest hero I've read in a very long time. The most equally vulnerable and bada-- heroine. Together they have the most undeniable and addictive chemistry, the sex was off the charts and their G rated moments are beyond touching. And finally, a little boy that will steal your heart. AND THAT EPILOGUE!! TEARS. SO. MANY. TEARS.  This book is a must-read. Hands down a winner that would win any reader over. 

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*

When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her…

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

COVER REVEAL ~BIRTHDAY GIRL BY PENELOPE DOUGLAS~

Title: Birthday Girl
Author: Penelope Douglas
Release Date: April 17, 2018
JORDAN
He took me in when I had nowhere else to go.

He doesn’t use me, hurt me, or forget about me. He doesn’t treat me like I’m nothing, take me for granted, or make me feel unsafe. 

He remembers me, laughs with me, and looks at me. He listens to me, protects me, and sees me. I can feel his eyes on me over the breakfast table, and my heart pumps so hard when I hear him pull in the driveway after work. 

I have to stop this. It can’t happen. 

My sister once told me there are no good men, and if you find one, he’s probably unavailable. 

Only Pike Lawson isn’t the unavailable one. 

I am. 


PIKE
I took her in, because I thought I was helping.

She’d cook a few meals and clean up a little. It was an easy arrangement. 

As the days go by, though, it’s becoming anything but easy. I have to stop my mind from drifting to her and stop holding my breath every time I bump into her in the house. I can’t touch her, and I shouldn’t want to. 

The more I find my path crossing hers, though, the more she’s becoming a part of me. 

But we’re not free to give into this. She’s nineteen, and I’m thirty-eight. 

And her boyfriend’s father. 

Unfortunately, they both just moved into my house. 

*BIRTHDAY GIRL is a stand-alone, contemporary romance suitable for ages 18+.
Penelope Douglas is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She dresses for autumn year round, loves anything lemon flavored, and shops at Target almost daily.

Her books include the Fall Away Series (Bully, Until You, Rival, Falling Away, and Aflame), as well as, Corrupt and Misconduct. Please look for Punk 57, coming September 2016 and Next to Never (A Fall Away Novella), coming January 2017.

She lives in Las Vegas with her husband and their daughter.

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~ENDORSED BY MARNI MANN~

Title: Endorsed
Author: Marni Mann
Release Date: April 3, 2018
My client’s younger sister is off-f***ing-limits.

Getting my first big client signed to the NFL was the second best moment of my life. Escorting his sister back to her hotel was the first. Imagining what she would feel like, look like, taste like—none of it was as good as the real thing.

If her brother found out, it would destroy my career, so I ended things between us.

Eight years later, the girl who got away still owns me.

First, I’ll make her forgive me, and then I’m going to make her mine.

He’s owned my body for far too long.

It’s been years since he touched me, and my skin still remembers every brush, stroke, and thrust. I want to forget how good it felt. Almost as much as I want to do it again.

We can’t finish what we started until I make my confession.

I have a secret—one that wasn’t mine to keep.

Before he can love me, he’ll have to find some way to forgive me.
When my hand wasn’t on the gearshift, it was on her thigh. Her skin was hot. Tight. But it didn’t give me the heat I was after, so I went to search for it, dragging my fingers higher on her leg. My thumb then dipped below the hem of her dress, tracing a small pattern over her flesh. 

“Samantha, I need you to do something for me.” 

She took a breath that ended with the softest moan. “Okay.” 

“I need you to shift when I tell you to.” 

“Why?” 

“Because I need one hand on the steering wheel while the other is inside your cunt.” 

“Jack…” 

“Shift into third.” 

She quickly reached across my arm, grabbing the gearstick and moving it like I’d asked her to. 

My fingers climbed several inches higher, feeling the space widen as she spread her legs apart. “Now, go to second.” As I rose to the outside of her pussy, I expected to feel her panties. 

There was nothing. 

Just a bare pussy and a clit that needed me to rub it. 

“Jesus,” I hissed. “Neutral. Shift right now.” 

We were coming to a stop at the red light. Before the car completely slowed, my pointer finger traced around her entrance to wet the tip, and I slid right in. 

“Oh my God,” she groaned. “Your hands.” 

She’d missed them. 

They’d missed her. 

And she was about to get a hell of a lot more.
ENDORSED was my first foray into Marni Mann's books and I. AM. HOOKED. Seriously. This book could not have been hotter, sweeter, sexier., emotional Nope, it checked every single box of mine. Samantha and Jack were a pleasure to read.

Jack is that sweet kind of alpha. He's wants what he wants, when he wants, and gets is, but you can't help but give it to him because he's so damn sweet while being demanding, with a sexy tint or arrogance as well.

Samantha... well despite the decisions she's made, she is so damn hard not to love. Her character was easy to relate to and empathize with. And at her very core, she's a strong, willful woman who had to make some very tough decisions, but owned, up to her faults. And to give Jack flack where its due, he wasn't innocent in everything, and was definitely at fault for showing too much of that arrogance at certain times, but together he and Samantha were so adult about everything! And yes, that's an exclamation mark, because it's not just a forgone characteristic in books that I've read lately. But for this book and this character, it was simply refreshing to watch their ups and downs, because they were logical and heartfelt at the most crucial of times.

If ENDORSED taught me anything, it's that I could never have enough Jack, because holy wow that man is SEXY, but also that Marni Mann has creeped onto my auto-buy list. This book was a true winner for me and I can't wait for more books in this world!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*



Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~HER DEFIANT HEART BY MONICA MURPHY~

Title: Her Defiant Heart
Author: Monica Murphy
Series: Damaged Hearts #1
Release Date: March 29, 2018
Life can feel like a cruel joke. I grew up poor and motherless, with a father who never got over his wife’s abandonment. But now he’s gone too, and I’m dead set on finding the woman who so carelessly tossed me aside when I was a baby.

I want revenge. And I’m going to get back at my mother any way that I can.

I change my name. Start my new life in college, and just happen to cross paths with the gorgeous, ultra-rich Rhett Montgomery. He’s immediately interested in me, not that I’m surprised.

You see, I planned it that way. I meant for him to find me. He’s the one connection to my mother, and I’m using him, so I can destroy her. But I didn’t plan on Rhett being so charming. Sweet. Sexy.

And I definitely didn’t plan on falling for him either…
Have you ever had a book wreck you? That's essentially what HER DEFIANT HEART did to me. This book took be through every single emotion imaginable, and in the end I still wound up with a confused and raging heart looking for answers. 

Jensen and Rhett aren't meant to be. There's simply too much baggage there for them to be a couple with a fighting chance. But said baggage might also be why they could be perfect for each other. Jensen is the one with the blatant emotional scars from her past, and the more I learned of her story the more my heart twisted. I simply wanted someone (Rhett) to just wrap her up and give the the longest hug and take care of her. But Jensen doesn't want that. No, she wants to exact her revenge, and then move on with a life where she believe she's already met her potentials. Her defeat is palpable on the pages, but when Rhett comes on screen, he gives her hope, her gives her an escape. But with every safe and loved feeling he instills in her, she remembers why she's at this school, meeting this man. And that truth could shatter every fragile part of the relationship they've made together. 

Then there's Rhett... There's more to his story. I know there is. But right now we're still wading through Jensen's life, and where Her Defiant Heart left off... just consider me sitting here holding my breath waiting for the conclusion to THAT scene. I don't know what is in story for Rhett and Jensen, but I can tell you I am more than invested in their story. 

Monica Murphy has created a gritty and emotionally thrilling story with Her Defiant Heart. Every page lead to another stolen temptation, another shattered realization, another piece of a wickedly woven puzzle I couldn't get enough of! I will be not-so-patient waiting for the next installment of the Damaged Hearts series to see where it takes Jensen and Rhett. 

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*



Monica Murphy is the New York Times, USA Today and #1 international bestselling author of the One Week Girlfriend series, the Billionaire Bachelors and The Rules series. Her books have been translated in almost a dozen languages and has sold over one million copies worldwide. She is both self-published and published by Random House/Bantam and Harper Collins/Avon. She writes new adult, young adult and contemporary romance.

She is a wife and a mother of three who lives in central California on fourteen acres in the middle of nowhere along with their one dog and too many cats. A self-confessed workaholic, when she's not writing, she's reading or hanging out with her husband and kids. She's a firm believer in happy endings, though she will admit to putting her characters through angst-filled moments before they finally get that hard won HEA.

Saturday, March 31, 2018

COVER REVEAL ~ANYTHING FOR YOU LAYLA HAGEN~


Title: Anything For You
Author: Layla Hagen
Series: Connor Family #1
Release Date: May 7, 2018
Hotshot CEO Landon Connor knows his way around the boardroom. Ever since he lost his wife, Landon is all work and no play. But after he seals the biggest deal of his career, he decides to take a trip to his hometown. Nothing spells vacation like a little time with his boisterous family in the LA sun. 

But the tempting landscape designer working for his sister spells a whole lot more than fun. Maddie Jennings is everything Landon didn't think he wanted anymore. He can't get enough of her sweetness, or her sensual curves. 

Despite fanning herself every time Landon comes near her, Maddie tries to ignore their attraction. It’s the smart thing to do. But when Landon romances her with late night walks and bouquets of flowers, she can’t help giving in to his sexy charm. 

But can Landon open up his heart for longer than a summer?


Layla Hagen is a USA Today bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She fell in love with books when she was nine years old, and her love affair with stories continues even now, many years later.

She writes steamy and romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world.

She is represented by fabulous Louise Fury (The Bent Agency)