Friday, May 18, 2018

COVER REVEAL ~UNCONSCIOUS HEARTS BY HARPER SLOAN~


Title: Unconscious Hearts
Author: Harper Sloan
Series: Hearts of Vegas #1
Release Date: June 12, 2018
Ari Daniels didn’t count on her whole world tumbling down around her in a mess of shredded promises, broken love, and unbelievable heartbreak. Alone and stricken with grief, she shouldered the blame and eventually closed her heart off, refusing to open it for another. After all, anytime she tried, guilt and regret were waiting in the wings to remind her how painful it was.

A bet and one steamy night with a stranger force Ari to confront all she’s been hiding behind. She tries to move on, but he refuses to stand down, wanting what she is terrified to give—herself. This man may very well destroy her in the end, especially when it’s clear he has his own demons.

What happens when two broken souls come together, finally allowing themselves to believe in the beauty of love … only to have to fight harder than ever to keep it.




Harper is a NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and USA TODAY bestselling author residing in Georgia with her husband and three daughters. She has a borderline unhealthy obsession with books, hibachi, tattoos and Game of Thrones. When she isn't writing you can almost always find her with a book in hand.



Thursday, May 17, 2018

BLOG TOUR REVIEW ~THE WRIGHT LOVE BY KA LINDE~

Title: The Wright Love
Author: K.A. Linde
Release Date: May 15, 2018

My Rating: 5 STARS
A sexy new contemporary romance duet from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde…

I have the perfect life.
Until the day my husband tragically dies.
Being a single mom and widow was never part of the plan.
When David Calloway enters my life, I have no room for love in my heart.
But he’s determined to do right by me.
Could he be the Wright love?

The Wright Love is the first book in the Wright Love Duet, and Sutton and David's story will conclude in The Wright One—coming May 29th! Get ready for your newest binge read.
I loved all of the Wright family books, but Sutton's story has quickly become my absolute favorite! As with all KA Linde books, I knew this was going take me for an absolute emotional rollercoaster ride, but I could have never expected all the twists and turns that came my way!

Sutton's story has been based on heartbreak from almost the very beginning. No one, and I mean absolutely no one deserves a happier ending than she does. Her growth as a character during the series has also been tremendous, but in this book you really see the heart of Sutton, and that heart is tattered and torn. But she keeps it together for her adorable son, and puts on a brave face for her worried family. Then there's David, he makes the brevity Sutton shows a little more real, and gives her more grounding in life that was torn from her in the past. They are flirty and cute together, but also gravely serious at times, and breathtaking with their sexual need for one another. All in all, this book offers some many different levels of emotions, and a very heartwarming story. But it is a duet, and the cliffhanger left me speechless. I for once, love cliffhangers. Their impact really drives home that author's ability to make me feel and fall in love with their characters. And the ending to The Wright Love did exactly that. I refuse to spoil, but just know that Sutton and David's beginning is amazing and well-worth the read! I cannot WAIT or the conclusion!!

Happy Reading!
*ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest review*
K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

Friday, May 11, 2018

COVER REVEAL ~LOVE MACHINE BY KENDALL RYAN~

Title: Love Machine
Author: Kendall Ryan
Release Date: July 30, 2018
A best-friends-to lovers standalone romance from New York Times bestselling author Kendall Ryan. 

After a rather uncomfortable ladies’ night involving a cucumber-wielding instructor with judgy eyes, I’m forced to admit my weaknesses. Rather than point blame at my lack of a sex life, I’m ready to roll up my sleeves and get to work.

As a junior executive who’s clawed her way up the corporate ladder, failure is not in my vocabulary. Confident and bold in other areas of my life, I have to admit it’s time to up my bedroom game.

Asking my friend Slate Cruz is really the only option. Slate is like a walking billboard for sex. The man gets more ass than a toilet seat. There’s no way I’ll want more from this playboy than a little inspiration to revive my inner sex kitten.

Except, what happens if I do?



A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 1.5 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. She's a traditionally published author with Simon & Schuster and Harper Collins UK, as well as an independently published author. Since she first began self-publishing in 2012, she's appeared at #1 on Barnes & Noble and iBooks charts around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine.

Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL ~BREATHE BY CARLY PHILLIPS~

Title: Breathe

Author: Carly Phillips
Series: Rosewood Bay #2
Release Date: May 15, 2018
Breathe, an all-new second chance romance from Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips is coming May 15th! 

Fall in love with the Wards…

From troubled teen to successful general contractor, Jake Nichols turned his life around from his time in foster care. Divorced and single, he juggles his time between his daughter and his work. Next on his agenda, a new project that is his chance to prove his worth at the job he loves. Except he never anticipates that the only girl he's ever loved and lost as a teen is now a grown and beautiful woman in charge of the project.

Phoebe Ward has survived and conquered a painful past that includes foster care and becoming a teenaged mom. She wants nothing more than to focus on the present but it’s hard when she looks into the eyes of her son, knowing she’s tried and failed to find his father. She’s resigned herself to raising him alone with the help of her family… Until a client meeting brings her face to face with her first love. A boy… now a sexy man she thought she’d never see again … and the father of her child.

So many years have gone by and both of their lives have changed drastically. Will they be able to put the past behind them and find the second chance they both deserve?

A Standalone Novel
“Hello?” Phoebe called out. 

“In here!” a masculine voice said, sounding like it came from the far side of the house. 
She followed the sound and noticed a man talking on the phone, his back to her. He was tall, well built, muscles defined, as she took him in from behind. And what a behind he had, a tight ass in his faded jeans. 

She ogled the sight shamelessly, her gaze traveling up his lean waist and broad shoulders. His dark hair was short and the jet-black color she preferred on a man. He wore a light blue button-down, sleeves rolled up, revealing sexy forearms. 

And then he turned to meet her gaze, giving her one raised finger to indicate he needed another minute on the phone. Except she wasn’t paying attention to the gesture, because one look at that handsome face, more mature than she remembered but just as good-looking, and she froze. 

Vivid blue eyes widened at the sight of her in return. 

She wasn’t just looking at a stranger, she was staring into the shocked eyes of her son’s father, a man she hadn’t seen since before she found out she was pregnant. 

“Jake?” she whispered, unable to comprehend the fact that she was standing in the same room with her first love. Her first everything.
(click the cover to learn more)


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Carly Phillips N.Y. Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Carly Phillips has written over 40 sexy contemporary romance novels that today's readers identify with and enjoy. After a successful 15 year career with various New York publishing houses, Carly is making the leap to Indie author, with the goal of giving her readers more books at a faster pace at a better price. Her Serendipity books will still finish up in January/February 2014 via Berkley as planned. Carly lives in Purchase, NY with her family, two nearly adult daughters and two crazy dogs who star on her Facebook Fan Page and website. She's a writer, a knitter of sorts, a wife, and a mom. In addition, she's a Twitter and Internet junkie and is always around to interact with her readers.